First Holy Communion

Click here to download Registration Form First Holy Communion

Dates for Preparation of Sacrament of Initiation for Children 2018

Participation in Holy Communion 2018
Parent Information Night – Tuesday 27th February 2018

7.00pm in the church

Registration dates: 1st March – 16th March
Forms and all appropriate documentation to be handed in at Parish Office (Church foyer) Monday 12pm-4pm, Tuesday – Friday 9-30am-4pm
Closing date for registration is Friday 16th March 2018

NO LATE REGISTRATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED. Rite of Acceptance – Saturday 17th & Sunday 18th March 2018

Presentation of the “Our Father” & Collection of workbooks
Check group lists after Masses on the weekend – Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th April

Catechist Formation Meeting – Thursday 3rd May 2018, 7pm
Catechetical Sessions Special Masses

Week 1 – Monday 7th May – Saturday 12th May 2018 12th May
Week 2 – Monday 14th May – Saturday 19th May 2018 19th May
Week 3 – Monday 21st May – Saturday 26th May 2018
Week 4 – Monday 28th May -Saturday 2nd June 2018
Week 5 – Monday 4th June – Saturday 9th June 2018
Week 6 – *Tuesday 12th June – Saturday 16th June 2018 16th June

26th May 2nd June 9th June

*Please note: As Monday 11th June is a public holiday, those groups who have their sessions on a Monday will have their final Week 6 Session on Monday 18th June.

Friday Retreat 22nd June 2018 – 8.40am

Participation in Holy Communion Masses
Saturday 23rd June at 11.30am & 6.00 pm Mass Sunday 24th June at 10am Mass

Children must have celebrated the Sacrament of Reconciliation before they can begin immediate preparation for this Sacrament.